Every Sunday evening, I take stock of the fridge and look at my schedule for the week to determine what we will have for dinner. It’s soccer season, and my last full week of work, so three nights this week are going to be a bit crazy. Work nights need to be meals that hubby can handle, as in, take out of the crock pot or stick something in the oven. Anything beyond that and he will give up and order a pizza.

On soccer night, we will get home from practice with two cranky, hungry kiddos so all prep work needs to be done before I leave, and it needs to be thrown together quickly when I get home.

Here’s the plan for this week:

Monday: Pot Roast (we have potatoes and carrots from the co-op that need to get used soon!)
Tuesday: Salmon Fried Rice with baby bok choy
Wednesday: Slow Cooker Barbeque Beef Sandwiches, corn on the cob
Thursday: Beef Bolognese (I can make the sauce before I leave), Caesar salad, homemade garlic bread
Friday: Roast Chicken, Asparagus Risotto
Saturday: Chicken Fajitas (using up leftover homemade tortillas from last week and leftover chicken from Friday)

Sunday:  ??  Leftovers?

We had meatless Sunday (the day I wrote the meal plan).  I print out my meal plan for the week and keep it on the fridge so I can remember to pull things from the freezer to defrost (I just look two days ahead and take out whatever I need from the freezer for that day).

What are you eating this week?

