Time for another meal plan! Monday is my last day of work, so not as many hubby meals to prep this week! We still have church on Wednesday (so clean up needs to be on the easy side) and soccer on Thursday, but otherwise the week isn’t too crazy.

(On soccer night, we will get home from practice with two cranky, hungry kiddos so all prep work needs to be done before I leave, and it needs to be thrown together quickly when I get home.)

Here’s the plan for this week:

Monday (Meatless!): Tomato Bisque with Quinoa, Garlic Cheddar Drop Biscuits (I plan to make the soup completely, and just keep it warm in the crock pot. For the biscuits, I’ll partially bake them in advance and hubby can just throw them in the oven to reheat at meal time)

Tuesday: Fish Tacos (make some homemade tortillas, too), Serve with rice and black beans

Wednesday: Steak Sandwiches with Balsamic Vegetables (replacing blue cheese with goat cheese), Chips

Thursday: Cobb Salad with grilled chicken (hubby can grill chicken while I’m still at practice, I’ll prep salads before I leave)

Friday: Pork Chops, Kale Mac n Cheese (replacing sour cream with greek yogurt, and half and half with milk)

Saturday: I’m going out, so I’ll let hubby have pizza with the kids as a special treat. I like to get Papa Murphy’s (take and bake).

Sunday: Beef and broccoli over brown rice

(I did end up cooking yesterday (Sunday)…Cheese Ravioli with Mushrooms and Spinach, so we got our meatless meal in for the week 😉

What are you eating this week?

