Happy (belated) Mother’s Day! I spent a lovely morning in bed, while hubby made pancakes and coffee for me (and fed the kids). Not lavish, but relaxing enough for me!

Here is what we are eating this week!

Monday: Spaghetti with Broccoli Cream Pesto, adding in some roasted garlic and tomatoes, plus homemade French bread<—meatless!
Tuesday: Chicken, Artichoke, and Mushroom Lasagna, hopefully with leftover bread
Wednesday: Skillet Chicken Fajitas that I just saw on America’s Test Kitchen the other day….plus homemade tortillas. (Here’s the recipe for the fajitas if you don’t have Cook’s Illustrated: fajitas)
Thursday: Steak with Bourbon Caramelized Onions, baked potato, spinach (we will leave off the blue cheese butter since Doug thought it was a little too much for him)

….and that’s all I have for the week. Friday we are going to Disney, Sunday we have a family cookout, and Saturday will just be a surprise for now. I’m thinking fish of some sort.

What are you having this week? Anyone else DVR America’s Test Kitchen or am I just a total nerd?

