So I didn’t post a meal plan last week. The holiday of course was partly to blame, but we had a week with quite a few disruptions to the schedule so it wasn’t much excitement as far as dinner was concerned. I did try one new recipe (from America’s Test Kitchen again….I might be addicted to PBS) that caused fights over the tiny amount of leftovers, so expect to see that on here soon!!

Here’s what we are having this week:

Monday: Goat cheese and arugula stuffed chicken breast, steamed broccoli, and homemade garlic bread (thanks for the arugula, Monique!)
Tuesday: Hubby will be gone for work training, but the kids and I will have tomato basil soup topped with leftover bread and fresh mozzarella, inspired by this recipe. Caesar salad to accompany it.
Wednesday: I got some great bell peppers from a local farmer’s market, so these chicken fajitas will be happening again, served on homemade wheat tortillas
Thursday: Pork Tenderloin with Parmesan Garlic Roasted Cauliflower
Friday: Homemade Pizzas (dough from Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day, I’ll make small ones and let the kids help with the toppings….probably will be leftover broccoli with garlic and fresh tomatoes….maybe I’ll finally take on some homemade ricotta, too)

For now, the weekend is undecided. What are you having this week?

