So I did cook this past week, but tried to be more flexible than usual.  I am trying to not buy foods that NEED to be eaten on certain days, and making meals out of mostly pantry items.  Here’s what we had…

Monday: Homemade Pizza, Focaccia, and Caesar salad (focaccia and pizza dough were from rtisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day). I used some tomatoes, caramelized onion, fresh basil, and slivered garlic to top the pizza, along with marinara and mozzarella. Super yum.  Side note, someone needs to teach me how to use a pizza peel.  And give me a pizza peel.

Tuesday: Doug and I worked pretty late ripping up tile. My mom watched the kiddos and sent over some dinner (chicken and spaghetti, a childhood fave)

Wednesday: Thai style Stir fried Noodles with Chicken and Broccoli, from America’s Test Kitchen.

Thursday: Lasagna with Goat Cheese and Chicken Sausage, from Barefoot Contessa. With a salad. Does anyone else have dinner party at Ina’s on their bucket list?

Friday: Doug had man night with the guys and had burgers with them, so the kids and I had leftover lasagna. I did whip up some vegan black bean brownies and peanut butter chocolate chip cookies, with coffee, for the wives to hang out during guy night.

Saturday: Tofu Ramen Soup with Spinach and Cremini Mushrooms. Pretty much every food item Doug hates most in life but he had seconds. Just like last time I served it.

Sunday: Father’s Day cookout at my brothers house. I provided a blueberry and romaine salad with goat cheese, homemade yogurt dressing and candied almonds. All made up based on what was available in the fridge.

This week I have lots more flexibility planned, but the following should make an appearance….

Spinach and Mushroom Ravioli with garlic bread
Eggplant Parmigiana and salad
Pork Carnitas with wheat tortillas
Shrimp Fried Rice
Homemade pizza
Buffalo Wings with some sort of blue cheese/celery/romaine/tomato salad
What did you guys have? What do meals look like during a remodel for you?

