We are ready to get back on track with meal plans!  Last week was craziness (though it does seem like every week has plenty of crazy) because I volunteered to doula for a friend in labor…I did not get as much sleep since her labor seemed to pick up at 2am, and I was with her in the hospital all day on Wednesday (she had a gorgeous baby girl and all are doing great! SO proud of how she did).  After that, I felt pretty exhausted, and a trip to a nurse or two ended with a strained/pulled muscle diagnosis…whatever that muscle is that makes my lung inflate is causing me a ton of pain.  Probably was worse from not getting as much sleep?  Anyway, I need to not let my allergies get out of hand (lots of congestion from allergies and dust, leads to a lot of coughing, leads to pain 😦 ) On the mend and getting more rest now.  Moms never take the time to take care of themselves along the way, right?

Monday: Korean Beef over rice, with veggie on the side

Tuesday:  Crock Pot Roast Chicken, Orzo Pasta with Spinach and Parmesan

Wednesday:  One Pot Wonder Tomato Basil Pasta, with leftover chicken thrown in

Thursday:  Tortellini Bolognese (from the freezer…I made the sauce awhile ago and froze half), salad

Friday:  Baseball game and fireworks!

Saturday:  Filipino Pork Kebabs, with rice and vegetable  (inspired by that recipe, but with some ingredient substitutions)

Sunday:  Homemade Pizza (using Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day) and salad.  Probably meatless, but if there’s leftover meat from the week I’ll use that.

 

We’ve had a lot of meatless meals the past two weeks because when Doug is mid project, it’s nearly impossible to get to the freezer (where all of the meat is found).  Doug’s been complaining about this a bit, but I do feel it is his fault.  What are you having this week?

