These last couple of weeks have been jam packed full of fun! Starr Lily turned three (eek!) last weekend, we went to Pennsylvania for our friend’s wedding this weekend, and our family was able to visit us too.  I’ve been meaning to post these little party favors I had ready for Starr Lil’s party, but well, I’ve been having too much fun, ha ha!

DSC_9170

Aren’t they cute! They were easy-peasy to make too! I went to the dollar store and got a bunch of flowers.  Then I enlisted my mom’s help and busted out the old glue gun. I pulled of the flowers from the stems, like so,

DSC_9000

DSC_8995

And while my mama cut out a ton of little felt circles, I cut two slits in each one and slid the hair clip through.

DSC_9014

DSC_9004

Once we got the assembly line going, it went by pretty quickly! I love just chatting with my mama while working on something too.  It reminds me of being little and cooking or cleaning while mom shared stories from when she was little. I keep telling her she needs to write them down!

Back to the party favors, mom glued felt circles onto the flowers (and nearly glued her fingertips shut too),

DSC_9002

and then I glued the clip part on to that.

DSC_9015

We let them dry overnight and that was it!

DSC_9018

Starr Lil’s likes to wear them! (And they keep her bangs out of her eyes too.)

DSC_9179

I’ll share more about her party soon and her cute little dress too! What party favors do you like to give at parties?

