I want it to feel like fall so badly, but it’s still in the 90s here in Florida.  I’m still going to cook like it’s fall in hopes that cooler weather will be here soon.

Monday:  Chicken and Spaghetti (it’s a family favorite sort of recipe…chicken in a sauce of peppers, onions, garlic, olives, and tomatoes over pasta with cheese melted on top….yum)

Tuesday:  Slow cooker pesto chicken over sweet potatoes (I have leftover pesto to use up)

Wednesday:  Pumpkin, goat cheese, and spinach over gnocchi  (I’m roasting a pumpkin to have on hand….I did already roast one a couple weeks ago but that’s already gone)

Thursday:  Salmon cakes, quinoa salad, and broccoli

Friday:  Ragu alla Bolognese….maybe I’ll tackle homemade pappardelle too

Saturday:  Yogurt Marinated Lamb kebabs with lemon butter, over orzo with feta

 

What’s cooking at your house?

