A few weeks ago, Drea and I got to meet up in Daytona for a mini vacation.  Like any rational people planning for a trip with two small kiddos a piece, we decided to sew matching dresses for the girls.  We went with the Sunshine Dress and picked out fabric, but living far away from each other proved to be a slight issue so we ended up using similar fabrics instead.

 

IMG_1090 IMG_1091 matching dresses 2

Yeah, Charlotte is bigger than Starr Lily (despite being 3 months younger) and I sewed up a smaller dress.  I’m a rebel like that.

matching dresses

I had purchased extra fabric at the time just in case so I decided to make it into a top for her for KCW.

IMG_1078

She insisted on wearing her super hero cape for pictures.

She doesn’t have too many cute tops (lots of stained t shirts, though…) so I thought a top might be more useful than another dress….so she could really get her play on…

IMG_1080 IMG_1081

I used some buttons I found in my Grandmother’s stash….you can’t tell, but they are the perfect color taupe to match the one in the plaid…slight victory since I tried to match that in the store and was unsuccessful.

IMG_1084

IMG_1079

One completed project done….maybe I can whip up something for the boy tomorrow.

And today was the first day that it felt a little bit like it might be fall.  Not necessarily sweater weather, but you-could-wear-a-sweater-and-not-die weather.  Ah, Florida.

How is Kid’s Clothes Week going where you are?

