I couldn’t leave Dexter out of course, so I decided to whip him up a vest to match Charlotte’s dress.  I searched through my never ending pile of patterns and of course I didn’t already have a vest pattern, but I found this tutorial online and it was meant to be!  It’s even the right size!  I didn’t want the lapels, so I just left those out.  I basted it up to check fit and tried it on him, and he says “Great job, Mommy…but I think it needs a pocket.”   Um, okay.  I added a welt pocket instead of the faux pockets in the tutorial (how angry would he have been with a faux pocket?!?), sewed the rest of it up, and had him try it on again.  “Super, Mommy….now you just need the buttons and it’s done!”  Oh, right.  I guess I can throw in some buttons…sigh.  It turned out really cute I think and they were a big hit when I took them out in their matching looks!

IMG_1219 IMG_1222 IMG_1224

Next up, Family Pajamas (tradition around here….hopefully I finish before Christmas Eve!)  What are you working on?

